President Trump issues disaster declaration for Lake Ontario counties

President Donald Trump today declared the counties that border storm battered Lake Ontario a major disaster area. As a result of the declaration, federal funding is being made available to the State and to tribal and eligible local governments in Jefferson, Niagara, Orleans, Oswego, St. Lawrence and Wayne counties. Federal funding is also available on a cost-sharing basis for hazard mitigation measure statewide. Flooding affected the shoreline from early May until early August.


comments powered by Disqus
Local Weather
Dunkirk, NY
Keyword Search

Classic Hits 94.9FM - 1410AM & KIX Country 96.5FM - 100.3FM
4561 Willow Road | Dunkirk, New York 14048
Telephone: (716) 366-1410
Fax: (716) 366-1416
EEO Report  |  Public Inspection Files
WDOE, Dunkirk, NY & WBKX, Fredonia, NY
Copyright © 2018 Chautauqua Today
Classic Hits 1410 WDOE, Dunkirk, NY.
Site Designed by